Windowbox.me - Forums

Improving your desktop experience

Forum Index | Project [ WindowBox | MultiWall | Img2tab | AuzenMixer ]

Auto Cycle leaving primary monitor blank on individual mode

Report or discuss any bugs that you might encounter

Auto Cycle leaving primary monitor blank on individual mode

Postby Arrow on Fri Mar 07, 2014 5:24 pm

Immediately after updating to the most recent version of Multiwall, my left (Primary) monitor has been left a permanently black screen. After messing around with settings I have determined that this only happens when my displays are set to individual, auto cycle is on, and auto-apply is on. If I manually change the primary's wallpaper under the "Wallpaper" tab, then it sets it properly, but once the auto cycle ticks over it goes back to being a blank screen.

Multiwall is still registering both monitors, and I prior to this I had no problems with the program at all.
Arrow
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Mar 07, 2014 5:14 pm

Re: Auto Cycle leaving primary monitor blank on individual m

Postby sumo on Sat Mar 08, 2014 8:03 am

Thanks arrow, I was curious about this, I will look into it asap.
User avatar
sumo
Site Admin
 
Posts: 126
Joined: Mon Jul 25, 2011 7:02 pm

Re: Auto Cycle leaving primary monitor blank on individual m

Postby GraveSalad on Sun Mar 16, 2014 2:36 am

I also get this bug. I can set my primary one to a static one and then it will change my second monitor, but usually it will then bug out the auto cycle after one change. The extended wallpaper autocycle works fine.
GraveSalad
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Mar 16, 2014 2:29 am

Re: Auto Cycle leaving primary monitor blank on individual m

Postby sumo on Mon Mar 17, 2014 7:58 am

Sweet, thanks for the reports, pushed out an update today that resolves this issue (v1.0.26). Sorry about that!

There was an update to the updater system though so if you have trouble, just re-install from the website.
User avatar
sumo
Site Admin
 
Posts: 126
Joined: Mon Jul 25, 2011 7:02 pm

Re: Auto Cycle leaving primary monitor blank on individual m

Postby Arrow on Tue Mar 18, 2014 1:04 pm

The latest update seems to have fixed it completely! Nice work and thanks for the prompt response.
Arrow
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Mar 07, 2014 5:14 pm

Re: Auto Cycle leaving primary monitor blank on individual m

Postby haydster7 on Fri Apr 18, 2014 4:15 pm

I have windows 8 x64 with 3 screens all the same resolution (middle screen is set as primary)
Firstly, this software is amazing and simple, I have been looking for something with this feature set for a very long time.
I understand windows 8 is not yet supported officially but I would like to comment on the recent update regarding the blank screen issue.
With the new patched version 1.0.26 the leftmost monitor will be left blank when autocycling and the other two will be fine. I installed an older version 1.0.24 and everything is working perfectly.

Thank you for your wonderful work
haydster7
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Apr 18, 2014 4:11 pm

Re: Auto Cycle leaving primary monitor blank on individual m

Postby sumo on Sun Apr 20, 2014 9:17 pm

Thanks for the heads up, I thought I tested for that, but I guess its a bug, I'll take a look when I can find some more screens, back down to only one again.

Glad you like the app!
User avatar
sumo
Site Admin
 
Posts: 126
Joined: Mon Jul 25, 2011 7:02 pm

Re: Auto Cycle leaving primary monitor blank on individual m

Postby haydster7 on Mon Nov 17, 2014 8:25 pm

If you are developing for the next update, I would love for a fix for this to be included. It is fairly frustrating because I am on the previous version and I keep getting prompted to update even though I have auto update turned off (unchecked).

If you need multiple screens to test with I can test any dev builds for you and give you back the log files, or set up screen sharing for you to develop and test that part on my system.

Thanks again for all your hard work.
haydster7
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Apr 18, 2014 4:11 pm

Re: Auto Cycle leaving primary monitor blank on individual m

Postby Manji on Fri Sep 04, 2015 12:35 pm

I am now having this issue after updating to Windows 10. Any word on a fix?
Manji
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Apr 13, 2014 1:52 am

Re: Auto Cycle leaving primary monitor blank on individual m

Postby sumo on Mon Mar 28, 2016 10:04 pm

Nope sorry, I simply don't have enough screens anymore. (I currently have two)

Are you guys still having trouble? I am happy to try and help.
User avatar
sumo
Site Admin
 
Posts: 126
Joined: Mon Jul 25, 2011 7:02 pm


Return to MultiWall Bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron

© Sumeet Patel 2011 Legal